IIE (HK) 34th Annual General Meeting Cum Annual Dinner

The IIE (HK) 34th Annual General Meeting cum Annual Dinner was held successfully on 26 September 2014 at World Trade Centre Club. It was a flagship event of the Hong Kong Chapter of IIE with a number of honourable guests, distinguished speakers, professionals, experts and academics to exchange views and share valuable experience. The whole event attracted more than 100 participants which spearheaded the aim of our Institute to promote industrial engineering in the community.

Executive Committee 2014-15

Office Bearers Name IIE Email Address
President Dr Gary Tsui garytsui@iiehk.org
Vice President Dr George Ho georgeho@iiehk.org
Hon. Secretary Dr Roy Law roylawi@iiehk.org
Hon. Treasurer Mr. Alex Cheng alexcheng@iiehk.org
Publication Prof. C.Y. Tang (Chairman) cy.tang@iiehk.org
Mr. Stennis Wong stennis.wong@iiehk.org
Mr. Ernest Yuen ernest.yuen@iiehk.org
Education & Training Dr. Calvin Or (Chairman) calvin.or@iiehk.org
Mr. Eddie Liu eddie.liu@iiehk.org
Internet Services Mr. Heman Hui heman.hui@iiehk.org
Ms. Katrina Wan katrina.wan@iiehk.org
External Relation Mr. Harry Li (Chairman) harry.li@iiehk.org
Mr. Peter Mok peter.mok@iiehk.org
Ms. Vincci Shek vincci.shek@iiehk.org
Membership & Scholarship Mr. John Hung (Chairman) john.hung@iiehk.org
Ms. Jenny Chan jenny.chan@iiehk.org
Activity & Youth Development Mr. Ernest Yuen (Chairman) ernest.yuen@iiehk.org
Ms. Suki Lee suki.lee@iiehk.org
Ms. Wong Ka Man kaman.wong@iiehk.org

IIE(HK) Seminar on Delivering Change and Creating Value through IE Methodology

The Seminar on Delivering Change and Creating Value through Industrial Engineering (IE) Methodology, which was co-organized by the Hong Kong Productivity Council (HKPC) and Institute of Industrial Engineers (Hong Kong), was held on 10 May 2013. The objective of this seminar is to share the success stories of applications of IE methodologies for service upgrading to bring about customer satisfaction.
After Dr. Sammy Wan, our president gave an opening speech, it was also our honor to have Ir. Dr. the Hon Lo Wai-kwok, BBS, JP (Member of the Legislative Council (Engineering Functional Constituency) to deliver an honorable speech. Dr. Lo mentioned his deep relationship with IE (his first job was in IE and his first Master degree was also in IE) and he remembered the some major principles in IE such as 4M – Man, Machine, Money and Method and how IE helped him to solve problems during the career.
We were also honored to invite representatives from large organizations from various service industries such as Hong Kong Railway, Disneyland Hong Kong, Hong Kong Towngas, Modern Terminal and Hospital Authority to share their experience on how the knowledge of IE can help their organizations to improve their business.

(^3 ^)